A Phoenix Burning

Scott’s Call for Color

Well well well!  Seems I’ve come alive just in time for Scott’s last photography assignment of 2012!

This new assignment is “Color Composition” and Scott has (as always) included some helpful links to articles on the very subject.  This assignment is due to be posted on or before Midnight (your time zone), Wednesday, November 21, 2012.

Thought I would search through some of my old photographs to see if I could find a few worthy examples.  I found a few, but discovered in my search that I rely much more heavily on line, shape, and placement of the subject than I do on color.  Should be an interesting challenge to focus on just color.

Happy Hunting!!

2 responses

  1. See how the color jumps at you in the beach photo? However, I am betting color was not the compositional tool you were thinking about when you looked through your viewfinder. That is what I am finding. Yes, there’s color but did I think about it when I pressed the shutter button. Good luck and I will be looking forward to your photos and those of your readers if they wish to join in.

    November 12, 2012 at 9:50 am

    • You are absolutely right. Color is usually the last thing I think about. Reds tend to attract me to them, but otherwise, I sort of ignore color in favor of other compositional tools.

      November 13, 2012 at 9:49 am

Leave a Reply

