A Phoenix Burning

Likes/Dislikes

Inspired by a friend’s Facebook post…decided to write mine over here. πŸ™‚

Likes:
That first cup of coffee in the morning.
The smell of the ocean.
Getting into a preheated bed during the cold months.
The feel of my children’s hands in mine.
Baby feet.
A tidy house.
That first moment of silence after the last child leaves for school.
When I’m moved to tears at Church.
Sunrise.
The feel of warm sand between my toes.
Dark chocolate.
Medium rare filet mignon.
The sound of my girls playing their instruments.
Hearing my husband’s car pull in the driveway.

Dislikes:
Liver.
Anything to do with eyeballs.
Spiders.
Feeling lost.
Feeling limited.
The smell of skunk.
Losing my patience.
Getting out of bed when I’m still tired.
Being woken up in the middle of the night.
The sound of chaos.
The damp musty old house smell when it rains for days on end (which I don’t smell anymore now that the new roof is on the house!)
Dirty windows.
Rude drivers.
Takers.

Your turn!

4 responses

  1. Our lists would be very similar! You have a lot of good ones on your “like” list!

    October 29, 2012 at 8:07 am

  2. I dislike you not writing here anymore. 😦

    November 5, 2012 at 9:48 am

    • Okay Scott. I’m coming back. Just for you. πŸ˜‰

      November 7, 2012 at 11:24 am

Leave a Reply

