A Phoenix Burning

From the Depths of Chaos Comes Words

Okay, maybe not so many words, but I thought I should let you all know that this blog is not dead despite appearances.  It has just been taking a much needed nap while it’s writer lives her real life outside the blogosphere.  We are preparing for an Open House on Saturday, so I don’t have much time…my filthy floors need attention, and today is a planned baking day…my son is home sick from school and is demanding some “sit with me and watch a movie please Mommy” time…(how can I resist?) So…for the moment, I will give you some snapshots to give you an idea of what I’ve been caught up with in recent months.  More will have to wait until later.  Hope you are all well!

A photo of Zan and I during a visit with “the boy” who grew up in our house, and his lovely wife. So many stories!! The kids were most fascinated with the story about the chickens being butchered in our basement. 😉

The Kiddos on the first day of school…

My niece started school this year too. Here is Mister and Niece on their way to the Bus Stop on the first day of Kindergarten.

A photo of my beautiful niece. She asked me to take her Senior Portrait. SCARY!!! I am not a portrait photographer in the least. I do much better taking candids and portraits of flowers! LOL She seemed happy with the results, even though I am uber-critical.

After the renovation was complete, I received a beautiful bouquet of flowers from our construction company. Smooooooth! And I’m a sucker…it totally worked! I am already eyeing all the projects we can have them come back for. I miss my men. 🙂

So much to show regarding the house, that those photos will all have to wait.  Rearranging, reorganizing, painting, painting, painting….*almost* finished!!!  Hoping to have it all done this week so we can enjoy the holidays in peace.

2 responses

  1. I see your photographic eye has not missed a beat though we have all missed yours. Nice of you to stretch yourself for our niece. Well done!

    October 4, 2012 at 7:39 pm

  2. Hi there! Nice to see you back on the blog! I know the feeling – mine has been quieter (more quiet?) than I’d like it to be, but life gets in the way! The first day of school pic is great – as well as the on the way to kindergarten one. I feel like a slacker mom on the first day of school pics – my oldest is a senior this year and I didn’t take the first day shot. I really should have, so I could’ve done something with her first day of K shot. **sigh** NOW I think of it, lol!

    October 6, 2012 at 7:40 am

Leave a Reply

