A Phoenix Burning

After…

20120413-133019.jpg

3 responses

  1. Ooohhh – a subtle one. Very nice. My Mother Challenge along these lines had to do with when an offspring might be eligible for ear piercing. Keep in mind that the offspring in question was my son. Turns out ear piercings grow back, hair grows out, they get to be 40. I know, I know, but it’s all true.

    April 13, 2012 at 3:49 pm

    • I must say I agree it’s a very pretty color. It isn’t what I expected, but it’s exactly what she wanted. Now she already wants a bigger chunk colored next time. Oh boy!!
      Ah yes, the earring for boys question! That one hadn’t even crossed my mind! Neither of my girls are interested even though allowed. Watch, it will be my boy who wants one. I just hope he doesn’t want one of those giant gaping holes stretched into his ear. His Mama doesn’t have the stomach for it. 🙂

      April 13, 2012 at 9:13 pm

  2. It really isn’t a shocking blue – it seems to go nicely with her hair! My girls had those colored “feathers” woven into their hair at the beginning of the school year, though they have fallen out now.

    April 15, 2012 at 7:38 am

Leave a Reply

