A Phoenix Burning

The Disgusting Dreaded Tupperware Cupboard

So today I tackled the crazy disorganized Tupperware cupboard. I admit to letting this get WAY out of hand. These spaces used to be in much better shape. I can blame it partly on my back…getting down low to take care of these cabinets is a literal pain, so often I just shove things in and close the door which has resulted in a mess of mass proportion. However a bunch can be blamed on sheer laziness and an inability to think up alternative solutions to the madness.
But last night it dawned on me…what if I looked at allllll my lower cupboards? They were all a disaster, stacks tipping over…pots and pans in one, baking pans in another, Tupperware in another. I also read somewhere (I’m sorry I can’t remember where) that you should choose a small space to house your Tupperware because your collection will continue to grow to fill the space unchecked. Sooooooo, again I pulled EVERYTHING out of my lower cabinets, washed them out, and started looking at my collection. I started with a big garbage bag and started chucking into it everything I haven’t used in the past year. Then I matched containers and tops, throwing away any incomplete sets. I swear that right there cut my problem in half. I apologize for my poor iPhone photos, but here’s the embarrassing befores:

20120307-101457.jpg

20120307-101601.jpg

Crazy right???

And now the afters:

20120307-101656.jpg

20120307-101729.jpg

20120307-101821.jpg

Pots, pans, and baking pans in the big cabinet, round containers in one, and square and rectangular in another. Ahhh…my nemesis is vanquished at last!!!!!

2 responses

  1. When you are done at your house, I have a home office in desperate need of your organization skill and talent. Will trade for photography tutoring. 😀

    March 7, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    • Scott, I think I have enough to keep me busy for awhile! But then again, maybe I could start a new career? I think lessons in photography would be a fair trade! 🙂

      March 8, 2012 at 6:57 am

Leave a Reply

