A Phoenix Burning

Merry Christmas!

I know I’m a little late, but on this Christmas night have finally slowed down enough to pop in a short post. I sit (okay lay) here reflecting on our day, and how blessed I feel to have spent it with my family: my parents, my aunt, my sister’s family, and my own. Together and healthy, joyful and content. We are so very fortunate.
I pray that you all enjoyed a blessed day surrounded by loved ones and all the things that matter, whether you spent it celebrating this holiday or not.
Santa was very good to my family. I can’t wait to play with this particular gift. πŸ™‚

20111225-201628.jpg

6 responses

  1. Ooohh, cool! πŸ™‚

    December 26, 2011 at 8:52 am

  2. Better late than never, right? πŸ˜‰

    What the heck IS that??

    December 26, 2011 at 10:35 am

  3. Is it a crystal ball? I remember a post of Scott’s talking about taking pictures in a crystal ball. Sounds like you had a lovely Christmas; we did too, I just wish I remembered to take more pictures. Sometimes it is hard to be the hostess with the mostest! πŸ˜‰

    December 26, 2011 at 10:49 am

  4. Yes, it’s my new Crystal Ball. πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to play…but today is for relaxing. πŸ™‚

    December 26, 2011 at 1:07 pm

  5. Merry Christmas – and lots of luck with your present πŸ˜‰

    December 28, 2011 at 6:58 pm

Leave a Reply

