A Phoenix Burning

Wow!

Four years.

I don’t know what compelled me to go wandering around my blog tonight, clicking here, clicking there. Not sure why I clicked on the Archive button. (I thought I had removed that awhile ago?) I scrolled to the bottom. Huh? I started writing this blog in November of 2007? I would’ve sworn it was February…hmmm. I clicked down to my first post, and lo and behold, it was written on November 5th, 2007. What do ya know?! It’s my blog’s Fourth Anniversary!! And I almost missed it!

Thanks to all who keep coming back—those who have been reading from the beginning, and those I’ve picked up along the way. I have truly come to value the little community I roam around with in the blogosphere. πŸ™‚ Thank you for all you’ve taught me, especially about photography. I will be forever grateful.

6 responses

  1. Happy Anniversary! Here’s to many more years of creative photos and happy Blogging πŸ™‚

    November 6, 2011 at 3:47 am

  2. Wow, four years eh… I have no idea how long I’ve been at it… All I do know is that I have consistently missed each annual anniversary… lol… Don’t think it’s been 4 years though, so congrats for that… πŸ™‚

    November 6, 2011 at 7:20 am

  3. You know, KD, I remember when you started your blog – back when we all got to know each other at Shrew’s place. If I remember correctly, you kept your blog to yourself for a while before you let anyone really know about it. Maybe that is why you were a little confused about when you actually started?

    November 6, 2011 at 8:33 am

    • Know what? You’re right! That might explain it….

      November 6, 2011 at 1:05 pm

  4. Happy Blogoversary!
    Time flies when you’re having fun, doesn’t it? I guess you started blogging just a few months before I did. So glad I found you πŸ™‚ It was by pure chance… I remember I was looking at photography blogs, but I can’t remember if I found Ivory Hut first and clicked on your link in her blog roll, or if it was the other way around.

    November 6, 2011 at 4:52 pm

  5. Zan

    Somehow just living is an accomplishment. Somehow just waking up and breathing for another day is amazing. You have changed so much. Grown so much. Here’s to you your ideas your memories and your unique way of seeing things and most importantly your ability to brilliantly put the ideas into words. You have a gift. We all can see it even if you cannot.
    Hearts ans smooches. Zan

    November 10, 2011 at 9:23 pm

Leave a Reply

