A Phoenix Burning

The Best Camera is the One You Have with You

I love my iPhone.

There are many reasons, but the main reason is because it is allowing me to have a decent camera with me at all times.  Below are moments I would not have captured, had it not been for my iPhone.

Snapshots of Fall…my Mom and my Sister walking ahead of me on our Annual Showcase of Homes tour.

My Boy walking home from the school bus:

Yesterday’s pumpkin picking run:

This balloon that was up on my way to bring Mister to school one morning:

This tree at Mister’s bus stop:

And the same tree a few days later…

This very neat cloud formation was visible on my way home from the chiropractor’s one morning…

And lastly, while visiting with our neighbors’, Mister’s face was irresistable.

My iPhone certainly will not replace my D90, but it has helped me to see photo opportunities in the small moments, which really are the big moments after all.

9 responses

  1. Amen.

    Look at that face!

    October 24, 2011 at 11:14 am

    • Isn’t he a mush, Shrew?! 99% Mush, 1% Pain in the Tush. 🙂 xx

      October 26, 2011 at 7:50 pm

  2. It looks like your Iphone has a fine camera – and you have taken a series of very fine photos with it.

    October 24, 2011 at 1:05 pm

  3. Wow- those two pictures of the tree are beautiful! 🙂

    October 24, 2011 at 1:15 pm

  4. I second this! WONDERFUL photos! That first one looks like a miniature!

    October 26, 2011 at 11:06 am

    • I’m having fun with all the different apps…I really liked that affect on the first one too. 🙂

      October 26, 2011 at 7:51 pm

  5. The iPhone 4S has an even better camera. Sigh..I have to wait a year before I can upgrade though. Do you have an app called Pro HDR? Highly recommended!

    October 26, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    • Ooooh…another fun app to buy?! Thanks Scott!

      October 26, 2011 at 7:52 pm

Leave a Reply

