A Phoenix Burning

My D90 is Missing the Coolest View!

image

UGH!

5 responses

  1. What happened? Found yourself somewhere with a great view only to have the phone with you? Happened to me recently too – I was driving home from a very miserable place when I saw an amazing rainbow. By the time I was able to grab my camera it was already fading.
    The sheep look cute! I keep making a mental note to myself to go back to some places, camera in hand, but I never seem to get there.

    October 9, 2010 at 8:12 am

    • I was driving Big Girl to a sleepover “over the river and through the woods” at sunset, and came across this huge field of sheep grazing. The colors of the sunset behind them would have made the PERFECT backdrop! Grrrr…
      It was absolutely stunning. My cameraphone was all I had so I snapped it, but it didn’t even come CLOSE to capturing the scene as it truly was before me. SO frustrating.

      October 12, 2010 at 8:06 am

  2. LOL… I’m regularly driving somewhere and see an amazing view only to find there’s nowhere to stop, or I am simply camera’less…

    October 11, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    • For awhile I was carrying my camera everywhere I went, including the grocery store, but that little habit died awhile ago. Of course, I kick myself regularly now.

      October 12, 2010 at 8:07 am

  3. LOL! Oh, I’ve sooooo been there!! 🙂

    October 11, 2010 at 5:36 pm

Leave a Reply

