A Phoenix Burning

Trying Out a Feature..

image

(So I’m testing a phone button…we’ll see how it goes.)

This photo was taken on Thursday, on a very rare night ALONE in the park.  I’m discovering that my new D90 is a bit heavy to lug around and whip out at every turn, so my cameraphone is getting a workout this vacation.  Although I took a bunch of Nikon photos that night, I also grabbed a few with my phone to push to Twitter.  Not a bad little snapshooter, this camera.  Let’s see how it looks pressed to WordPress from here.

9 responses

  1. Well, what do you know??! It worked! A bit dark and grainy, but not bad!

    August 29, 2010 at 6:05 pm

  2. I saw this on my iPod screen from Twitter and it looked great there! Not bad here either! Is it you who has the Droid?

    August 30, 2010 at 7:22 am

    • Yes Karma….It’s an “Android” actually….I have no clue if that’s different than a Droid or not anymore. I do love how I can take a photo and post it anywhere with no hassle. Kinda cool!

      August 30, 2010 at 7:35 pm

  3. Yep, camera phones do a good job for what they are. I won’t get to see this until October so thanks for posting! Any more coming?

    August 30, 2010 at 7:48 am

    • Well Scott….lots more coming once I get home and have a chance to go through them all. πŸ™‚
      As far as more phone photos, I’ll see what I can do. πŸ™‚

      August 30, 2010 at 7:36 pm

  4. The best camera is the one you have with you! πŸ™‚

    August 30, 2010 at 10:11 am

    • Yes…very very true. πŸ™‚

      August 30, 2010 at 7:36 pm

  5. Well it certainly works, of that there is no doubt… Ain’t they just the best these smart phones… Quite a neat pic too… πŸ™‚

    August 30, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    • I’m really learning to love this phone…Although it has opened up a whole new world of connectedness for me. So much I want to share! πŸ™‚ Not sure if that’s good or bad. lol

      August 30, 2010 at 7:37 pm

Leave a Reply

