A Phoenix Burning

The Best Camera…

…is the one you have.  I’ve heard it said many times, our very own Scott Thomas being a firm believer in this adage.

I rarely remember that my phone even has a camera function, and it’s such a pain to transfer images back to my computer to use, I rarely bother.  But last night, Mister was so darned cute watching the basketball boys at the Y gym, that I actually used the thing.  Not bad, I must admit.  This is SOOC.

And while I was downloading that one, I came across this one from a year ago that I forgot I had taken.  Thought it was worthy of a moment in the spotlight.  Very slight sharpening was added to this one.

I think my little cameraphone is worthy of a little practice from it’s owner.

5 responses

  1. The adage is proved again! What a face . . . Grandma Wannabe just wants to hug him, but he’s clearly very absorbed in the game and would not welcome the distraction.

    I think the reason both of these are so good is that they were well composed – and I think you have a steady hand, ma’am.

    May 20, 2010 at 10:18 am

  2. Wels said, KD!! Glad you didn’t pass up this opportunity (I rarely remember that my phone has a camera). Nice pics!

    May 20, 2010 at 12:36 pm

  3. He is adorable!! Looks like he’s itching to get out there and play, too!

    May 20, 2010 at 3:52 pm

  4. What focus on your little guy! How cute!

    What is that a picture of in the 2nd shot? Very cool looking!

    May 21, 2010 at 8:02 am

Leave a Reply

