A Phoenix Burning

A Walk in the Park

5 responses

  1. I love architectural details. I like them all.

    April 10, 2010 at 8:26 am

  2. Nice close-up details you got here πŸ™‚

    April 10, 2010 at 11:19 am

  3. Going on a walk with you would be most fun. πŸ™‚ I think the third shot would look very nice in B&W. Great use of negative space!

    April 10, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    • I hadn’t thought of doing #3 in B&W. Will have to play with that one later. I did #1 B&W and think I like it better. Will post later.

      If you lived closer I’d call you up! I am dying to go for a photo walk sans kiddos…I’m always so distracted that I’m lucky if I even remember my camera lately. In fact #3 is a crop from a photo that my daughter took. lol In fact, the conversation went something like this:
      I said, “Hey…snap a photo of that dome.”
      “That???” she said.
      “Yes, that.”
      “Why?”
      “Because I like it.”
      “You want me to take a picture of that? How about the ducks?”
      “I don’t want a picture of the ducks…I want a picture of that dome.” *sigh* “Okay…if you say so.”
      LOL

      April 11, 2010 at 8:08 am

      • LOL! Nice that you have such an, ahem, accomodating assistant! πŸ™‚

        April 12, 2010 at 8:58 am

Leave a Reply

