A Phoenix Burning

Under My Skin

Well, I always know it’s time for a trip to Disney when I start obsessing over things I shouldn’t want to have.  I love my home, and really don’t want to leave…but…

This house is for sale and it keeps calling to me.

I used to pass this house on my way to my college classes, and it always made me sigh.  It was alive back then…it’s empty and lonely now.  And it’s calling to me.

There’s a humongous dairy barn in the back…and it comes with acres and acres of land.  And did I mention that it’s calling to me?

If I had a whole hunka chunka money, I would bring this house back to life.  It needs lots of love, and lots of care…and a TON of updating…and an extension off the back. 

But check out the view.

*sigh*

It’s calling to me.

4 responses

  1. karma

    Very nice. When was it built? I agree – with big chunk-o-cash, that’d be a great project.

    November 8, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    • It was built in 1900…my own house was built in 1898. I have a soft spot for old homes with a history, and I get a sense of the spirit of an old house. Some are creepy, some are not. This one definitely is not.

      November 9, 2009 at 8:09 am

  2. So wait…you said there is an apartment for Shrew’s in the dairy barn?

    November 9, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    • Funny you should say that Shrewbie! My mind was making all sorts of plans for that dairy barn, none of which included housing cows. 😉

      November 10, 2009 at 8:18 am

Leave a Reply

