A Phoenix Burning

Okay, Seriously?

So, I vacuum my entire first floor every single morning.  I have hardwood floors throughout, and area rugs only in the living room.  I vacuum the upstairs hardwood floors once or twice a week.  This is two weeks worth of yuck. 

How does this happen???!!!!

I do not live on a farm nor on a dirt road.  My family removes their shoes when they come home…not that I insist, but it’s just more comfortable.  How does this much dirt make it into a house????  I just don’t understand. 

How filthy must my house have been back when I worked??!!  EW!  Appalling.

6 responses

  1. Kids and husbands. That’s how it happens 😉

    (Add that Dyson to the list of things we have in common! LOL)

    November 7, 2009 at 7:13 am

  2. karma

    Haaaaaaa! Two weeks worth? Are you kidding? My living room rug looks like that after 1 vacuuming! ONE! Of course, I have 2 dogs and 1 cat, but still!

    November 8, 2009 at 5:20 pm

  3. Jeffrey

    i find it interesting that the floor flotsam and jetsam tends to yield a gray color. same goes for dryer fuzz. why???

    November 9, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    • Good question Jeffrey!! You are absolutely correct…why? Anyone anyone? Bueller?
      (Welcome by the way…it’s always fun to see new people.) 🙂

      November 9, 2009 at 12:27 pm

  4. Oh wow…mine looks the same…it’s on the floor mind you and not i the hoover…but it looks the same. Somedays I can only see Beau because his tail is taller than the dust bunnies.

    November 9, 2009 at 9:07 pm

  5. OMIGOD I feel this way all the time! I swear the spiders work overtime to make sure there are cobwebs in all the wrong places (especially when company is over). I could clean every single day and the house would still cough up dust bunnies on a regular basis! The only time I am at peace with the house is for 30 seconds after I’ve cleaned it. That’s as long as the ‘clean’ seems to last…

    February 10, 2010 at 11:30 pm

Leave a Reply

