A Phoenix Burning

Watch This Movie!!!!

So, over the weekend I took Little Girl to see the movie UP at the theatre.  I expected it to be good.  I guess I didn’t expect it to be as heartwrenchingly brilliant as it was.  This was Pixar at it’s best.  The story was … important.  On so many levels, it was important.  And it struck me to the core of my soul.  Emotionally captivating and so breathtakingly human…you will fall in love with this story as I did.

Oh, yeah…and bring a box of Kleenex.  You’ll need them.

2 responses

  1. karma

    Any chance a teenager would get into this movie? I’d been wanting to see it, and I’m pretty sure my 11 year old wants to, but I don’t know if I should try to drag the 14 year old. Looking for things to do with school being out!

    June 20, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    • A teenager might like it…whether or not they would *admit* it is the question. lol

      June 21, 2009 at 7:22 pm

Leave a Reply

