A Phoenix Burning

M-I-A

A Happy Belated Easter my Friends!

Sorry I went “missing” for a week.  I wish I could say I was away doing something fun, exciting, productive….when in reality I spent the week in the downy dumps.  Why?  No reason….which is even more pathetic.  I think Zan’s “little accident” sent me into more of a tailspin than I realized, and the horrible weather did nothing to improve my mood.  I spent a good chunk of my non-Mommy time reading the Twilight Series…although it isn’t what I would call a literary work of art, the story is a mindless entertaining distraction which is exactly what I needed!  The end of the week was filled with preparation for Easter company.  Seeing family and getting my house clean improved my outlook and I am feeling back to myself.  (As I clean up all the empty wine bottles this morning, I wonder if that has anything to do with my improved mood???)  *tee*hee*   The sunshine, albeit cold sunshine, was also a welcome mood booster. 

So, I leave you with one of the few photos I took over the weekend.  And here’s to a positive week!  🙂

5 responses

  1. karma

    Glad you’re back. Let’s hear it for a return to inspiration for many of us – myself most definitely included!

    April 13, 2009 at 2:12 pm

  2. Glad you cleared the funk…now it’s time to get FUNKY

    April 13, 2009 at 2:55 pm

  3. Start that Disney countdown clock. That should help. 🙂 Oh, and the return of warmer weather this week should help, too.

    April 13, 2009 at 3:33 pm

  4. renae

    Wait one stinkin’ minute! Disney countdown clock? KD, are you guys going???!

    April 14, 2009 at 8:18 am

  5. karma

    Shrewbie, was that FUNKY a link? Cuz its not working for me.

    April 14, 2009 at 1:44 pm

Leave a Reply

