A Phoenix Burning

Idol “Moments”

So, of course I’ve been keeping up with Idol.

This guy has been steadily gaining momentum each week, and last night was a “moment” as Simon likes to call them.

The others had better be watching out for this guy.  He’s going to silently slip by them before they know what hit them. 

This got me thinking about other Idol “moments.”

In honor of our dear Cookie’s appearance tonight, I’ll start with his moment.  *kissy*kissy*smooch*smooch*

And, of course,  my original Idol smoochy…

(Here’s a few more Taylor performances, just to relive the glory days!  lol)

And the first season I actually cared:

And another poor quality video of a recent quality performance:

Feel free to link to your own favorites in the comments.

6 responses

  1. I ask again, Why in all things that are good and gray doesn’t Taylor have a variety TV Show?

    It is where he shines!

    Idol Moments:
    Jennifer Hudson’s Circle Of Life WOW!

    Anwar Robinson’s Moon River So beautiful and unique

    Elliott Yamin’s Moody’s Mood For Love Talk about making your head snap back and take notice. From that night on I knew who he was.

    Paris Bennett Fever I loved this from her.

    Ace Young Father Figure Oh double grrrrrrr. He looked good and sounded great on this!

    Lakisha Jones You’re Gonna Love Me Peaked too early…how can you over come this?

    Norman Gentle You’re Gonna Love Me This I loved!!!!! I want to see this guy be the first guest on the YabbaDabbaBoogie Hour with Taylor Hicks.

    April 1, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    • Okay, you reminded me of some cool moments that I had forgotten!! I remember Ace being all embarrassed that he had to sing “naked!” LOL
      But I’m sorry…I can’t agree on the Norman Gentle thing. (What’s up with that?! We ALWAYS agree on stuff!) I found him positively annoying. I couldn’t see past the annoying to the funny. Sorry. 😉 But maybe I’ll watch again with an open mind. *tee*hee*

      April 2, 2009 at 8:04 pm

  2. Oh, I have to contribute my boy, George Huff! Take Me To The Pilot

    And, Ain’t Too Proud to Beg

    Here’s another good Cookie vid for you, KD – <a href=”http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YRjI1WOid0o” The World I Know Love that one!

    April 1, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    • Oh, bouncin’ George! He was a cutie patootie. 🙂

      April 2, 2009 at 8:05 pm

  3. Oops, forgot to close my tags! Here is the link:

    April 1, 2009 at 7:58 pm

  4. As much as I despised her, I have to say that “she who shall remain nameless” had quite a “moment” with Black Horse & Cherry Tree

    and how can you forget Fantasia’s Summertime

    and, I have to say Elliot’s A Song for You is poetry.

    Come to think of it, this cheezy show has provided some pretty good performances from some pretty good singers — no superstars, however. Don’t know if those really exist any more.

    April 3, 2009 at 10:28 am

Leave a Reply

