A Phoenix Burning

The Mindful Eye

I wanted to point out a new link over in my blogroll…The Mindful Eye.  This website is PACKED with information and I haven’t even begun to scratch the surface.  Their tagline is “Education and Inspiration for the Mind and Spirit of the Photographer.”  Be sure to read “The Myth of Talent.”  Inspiring for those of us learning and practicing.  Enjoy!  (Shrew, you might as well call in sick today…you’ll be too busy reading to work!)  😉

Addendum:

Well, interestingly enough, as Shrew pointed out in the comments, this artist was highlighted, and the article “The Myth of Talent” was posted at Shrew’s Shutters way back when in October 2007.  The discussion that followed is well worth the read through.  I am going to go out on a limb and say that I believe some of you will read the thread and think, “Wow!  I’ve come so far!”  I must’ve been stuck in the Twilight Zone in October ’07 because I never read that article, and was obviously not involved in the conversation that day.  Fascinating that I would come across it two and a half years later on my own, and have it strike such a chord with me that I felt compelled to share it with all of you.  Feel free to share your stories of growth.  This makes me wonder what other treasures are lurking back in the archives that would be worth resurrecting? 

2 responses

  1. Talk about a 6 degrees of seperation…<a href=”http://shrewshutters.wordpress.com/2007/10/11/a-very-special-guest-shutter-craig-tanner/” this article was a huge influence on me too!

    March 17, 2009 at 10:33 am

    • Well, now…ain’t that somethin’! LOL Will read throught that thread when I get the chance. Now the question is, where the heck was I??!! lol

      March 17, 2009 at 12:08 pm

Leave a Reply

