A Phoenix Burning

This Could Become Addicting…

Shrew mentioned WAY back when about Photomatix HDR image processing.  It came up in my class this past week, and since I now actually know what an exposure is (don’t laugh!) and how to take several different exposures, I thought I’d give it a whirl.  Using the free trial (which puts a watermark on your photo) this is my second attempt.  (My first attempt was a tank because I failed to use a tripod.  Lesson learned.)

Here is the original photo…

And here is the processed photo using seven different exposures…

Now, realize I had NO idea what I was doing…lots more to learn, but WAY fun!  Head on over to http://www.hdrsoft.com/ and check it out for yourself.

Leave a Reply

