A Phoenix Burning

My! What Big Lens You Have!

So, I took a ride up to Lake George over the weekend, hoping to strike some good photo opportunities.  Unfortunately, it was so DANGED COLD I was only able to step out of the car for five minutes.  And then, the snowbanks around here are so high, it’s difficult to capture any good shots from the car. 

I did come across a fellow photographer…Something tells me he’s a *bit* more professional than I am!  Can you believe the size of that thing??!!

By the way, I *think* this is the lens he was using…..

3 responses

  1. Do you think he’s compensating for something?

    January 26, 2009 at 8:09 am

  2. Whoa, that’s some lens!! Even bigger than my monster!
    But its not the size that matters, it’s what you do with it 😉 Right? LOL

    January 26, 2009 at 8:37 am

  3. I can’t tell you all the titles I resisted for this post! The first that popped to mind was, “Is that a big lens or are you just happy to see me?” LOL

    January 26, 2009 at 1:01 pm

Leave a Reply

