A Phoenix Burning

Here We Go Again…

So, for Christmas my parents bought us a 46 inch Sony Bravia HD TV.  Yes, you read that right.  Not only did they buy one for my family, but for my sister’s family, and for my Dad’s sister as well.  “Well, since we aren’t planning a vacation for this year, we wanted to do this for you instead,” says Mom.  I have to laugh because we didn’t plan a vacation so we could all save money.  So much for that plan, because of course, we need a new cabinet to put this brand spanking new TV on…and while we’re at it, how about picking up those two drum tables that I’ve been wanting for three years that just happen to be part of the same collection as  the TV cabinet I picked out?  And you know, it would be so nice to watch that brand spanking new TV from the comfort of a brand new leather sectional sofa with reclining seats on each end. 

And so you have it…you just knew we couldn’t leave a freshly painted room alone, didn’t you?  Furniture is being delivered tomorrow morning, new TV on Monday morning.  I blame it all on Mom and Dad!  🙂  Yes, I will share some photos once it’s all together!

I hope you all had a fabulous holiday, and are looking forward to another.

3 responses

  1. DAng! That is awesome. Fire up the Princess Bride DVD for Monday night.

    December 30, 2008 at 9:27 pm

  2. You know you are going to need a Blu Ray player with that, right? Do you have cable? Best call and get the HD box with DVR, too. LOL Have fun!

    December 30, 2008 at 11:12 pm

  3. Haha, that reminds me of the “If you give a mouse a cookie” book!
    Congrats on that new TV! But you know…. if it’s just too much, I’ll gladly trade you the 26″ HD TV that we bought a couple months ago 😉

    December 31, 2008 at 6:21 am

Leave a Reply

