A Phoenix Burning

A Fabulous Gift

I’m so excited!!!  I have needed new “everyday” dishes for at least three years.  I swore I wouldn’t buy anything I didn’t like because it was cheap, and I swore I wasn’t going to spend hundreds of dollars for everyday dishes.  Because of my stubborness, I am now down to about three plates, all of which are chipped with rust stains on them from our old dishwasher.  And they were already 10 year old, cheapy, plain, white stoneware from Lechters…remember that store? 

SOOOO!!!  Here’s the thing to get excited about!!!  Pfaltzgraff Outlet is going out of business…  LOOK WHAT I GOT!!!  🙂

Aren’t they preeeettttyyy?!

They were selling for $2.98 per set!!!!!!  I got 12 place settings for $38!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  YAY ME!!!!!  *doing the London hand clap*  They are a retired pattern, so I think Zan and I will return to pick up a few more settings…

I love them!  So glad I waited!  (By the way, the MSRP is $43.00 per setting.  WHoooHoo!) 

(Yeah, I know…I need to get out more.)  😉

2 responses

  1. karma

    Good deal! I’d be excited too! I love finding a deal on my Pfalzgraff.

    December 12, 2008 at 1:53 pm

  2. Pretty!!!!! And what a great deal!!

    December 12, 2008 at 4:07 pm

Leave a Reply

