A Phoenix Burning

A Peek at the New Paint

Okay, so I know I promised photos of the living room, and have been very neglectful!  As I explained to my friend Anywho this morning, my living room hasn’t been neat enough to photogaph!  By the time it’s all put back together after the kids are in bed, I’m too tired to bother.  So, today I tidied up enough so as not to embarrass myself.  Just please ignore the socks under the radiator (that I didn’t see until after the photo was taken…wonder how long those have been there?)  These few will have to do for now.  🙂

 

One other peek…

And one of the white walls…

The paint is dark, but with two walls white and so many windows,  it isn’t overpowering.  Now, if only I had the money for new furniture and rugs!  Ah well, all in good time.  Maybe when I no longer have little people spilling juice, and dropping and sitting on chocolate chips and other goodies?  Or leaving pens, pencils, and crayons stuck in between cushions?  Yeah, that’s when I’ll get new stuff!  🙂

6 responses

  1. That looks really pretty, KD. Looks like painting my dining room will have to wait until after the holidays, since the only place for the Cristmas tree is in the dining room.
    Your tree is beautiful. Lovely home, too 🙂

    December 5, 2008 at 4:21 pm

  2. karma

    That color is very rich and attractive looking. And I really didn’t see any socks anywhere in any of the pictures!

    December 5, 2008 at 6:26 pm

  3. Thanks to both of you!
    LOL Karma!!! The photo cutoff on the right!! Look at that! You can only see one little tippy tip of one sock under that radiator in the hallway! Too funny! WordPress made those socks disappear like magic! 🙂

    December 5, 2008 at 6:41 pm

  4. Anywho

    Looks great! Sorry a guilted you into cleaning up though.

    December 6, 2008 at 9:36 am

  5. zandic

    Wow nice house. I am TOTALLY jealous.

    December 6, 2008 at 10:35 am

  6. Very pretty, KD! I love the dark color. It is so cozy, and gorgeous with your woodwork.

    December 6, 2008 at 8:39 pm

Leave a Reply

