A Phoenix Burning

Happy Thanksgiving

Well, I still have a list the length of my arm to finish by Wednesday even though we’ve been going nonstop for a week!  I have my sister-in-law’s family coming in from out of town on Wednesday morning, and will be cooking my eleventh annual Thanksgiving dinner for 20 on Thursday.  We finished painting the living room yesterday, and hung the rest of the shades.  Still have to scrape the paint off four window, paint a radiator, vacuum/dust, scrub the downstairs floors (upstairs got done yesterday), disinfect bathrooms, and clear off the dining room table that is still piled with all the stuff we moved in order to paint the living room.  BUT, I *think* it will all get done with time to spare if Mister Baby Boy chooses to be cooperative today. 

In any case, I don’t know if I will get a chance to post again before the holiday, so I wanted to wish you all a very Happy Thanksgiving!  There are so many things I am thankful for, I couldn’t even begin to list them all…I’d be here all day!  But I will say that on that list are all of you who stop by here each day…you have taught me how to “see” and that has been a very precious gift.  Thank you!

Many blessings to all of you and your families.

4 responses

  1. Sounds like the next few days are going to be BUSY!!! Hope you can get everything done in time. I’m dying to see how your living room turned out (hint, hint!), I still have to paint our dining room! Now that the weather is much coler, I’m just waiting for the sickies to go away and then I’m getting busy with the paint roller.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, from ours 🙂

    November 24, 2008 at 7:10 pm

  2. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you too (that everyone is healthy quickly!) I promise photos of the living room once I get the chance. It’s just been crazy. I finally got everything put back today, but now it’s 8:30, everyone’s in bed, and I’m too tired to tidy up enough to take photos! lol What colors did you decide on for you dining room???

    November 24, 2008 at 8:31 pm

  3. Thanks, KD.
    We decided on Earth Tone (230F) for the walls and Linen White (W-D-310) for the trim. Both are Behr colors.

    November 25, 2008 at 5:31 am

  4. Daily, those colors sound perfect for your furniture! 🙂

    November 25, 2008 at 1:13 pm

Leave a Reply

