A Phoenix Burning

Crazy Weekend…

So in between my younger daughter’s First Reconcilation, a friend’s Birthday Party, a night out with the ladies from my old workplace (a story in itself), horseback riding with Neighbor Family, and working on my niece’s quilt, we decided to tear apart the living room and start painting.  This is how we do our best work…a week and a half before I have a houseload of company, and have to cook dinner for 20.  At least we’re motivated to finish!  I may be more absent than usual over the next week.  Wish me luck!

One response

  1. karma

    Good luck! That’s when I get my best work around the house done – when I know I have to because company’s coming!

    November 19, 2008 at 10:29 pm

Leave a Reply

