A Phoenix Burning

Happy Halloween!

The girls were asking me a week ago which cartoons I watched as a kid, and this one immediately came to mind.  Shrew and Music Maven remembered the cartoon well, and linked me to the YouTube video of it.  I thought it fitting for Halloween.  Enjoy the step back in time this Halloween morning, to childhood for some of us, when things were simpler.  As I watch this, I’m back in my grandparents living room on Elizabeth Street watching Loony Tunes, with my Pepiere in the kitchen listening to country music and reading his western novel, and my Memiere cooking and sharing news with whoever was sitting at the table.  The smell of coffee and pie, the sounds of warm conversation and laughter.  Comfort.

Have a great day making your own memories!  🙂

One response

  1. An Innnnnnnnnnnnnteresting monster deserves an innnnnnnnnnnnteresting hair doo, now I will be right back while I give an old lady permamnament.

    BRILLIANT stuff!

    October 31, 2008 at 2:11 pm

Leave a Reply

