A Phoenix Burning

The Best Driveway in the World

5 responses

  1. Beautiful!! You need to take another picture when everything is covered with snow.

    October 12, 2008 at 10:09 pm

  2. Yowza!

    Hey how are you processing? You have a tremendous amount of white edges. Are you super sharpening?

    October 13, 2008 at 9:56 am

  3. Shrew…I will email you with the original…I don’t know what’s going on, but nothing I take seems sharp enough lately. *grrrr* The photographer or the camera, I don’t know. I also seem to have a fine haze over many of my shots. I’m going to give everything a good cleaning this week, and hopefully that’ll take care of the problem.
    I used auto sharpening in Elements, and even lowered it a bit…but I don’t love the over-processed look I’m getting. I figured I’d take more time with it when I don’t have a toddler sitting on my lap reaching for everything on the desk, begging for another crayon to eat, and tapping keys at every chance. “Good enough” is good enough these days! lol
    I’d love to see what you can do with it…have at it! 🙂

    October 13, 2008 at 10:20 am

  4. Make sure you don’t have your EV set to high and pay close attention to focus when taking a photo like this. The camera might hunt on you and focus on something you didn’t intend it to. AF is great but I allows have to be careful with it.

    I like the composition. I enjoyed walking around on paths like these over the weekend. The weather was perfect!

    October 13, 2008 at 11:10 am

  5. Thanks for the tips Scott…I’ll take all I can get. I think half of my problem is complete and utter distraction! *laugh* You are absolutely right about AF…I’ve had all sorts of disastrous results, usually because I’m in such a freaking hurry! (That’s what a toddler will do to you.)

    I think I’ve hit that point in photography where I know enough to know I don’t know enough. Very frustrating. I have to go back to some basic entry level stuff….I feel like I’m trying to cook a Chef Ramsay recipe when I don’t even know what a measuring cup is. There’s only so much you can learn by jumping right in and doing…time to go fill in the knowledge gaps!

    Keep the constructive comments coming! Please!

    October 13, 2008 at 3:45 pm

Leave a Reply

