A Phoenix Burning

Season Premiere Dates…

It’s a cool rainy day today, and we’ve turned the calendar to August.  Naturally my mind begins thinking of things like school, clothes shopping for the girls, apple pies, and of course, season premieres!! 

So I went in search of season premiere dates that matter to me…I share them here with you.

Big Love:  January 11, 2009

Tell Me You Love Me:  Done…According to “Zap2It” the show’s creator couldn’t “find the direction for season 2”  (Okay…so what writer writes a show with no clue where to go with it after the first season???)

LostLate January 31, 2009   😦

Survivor Gabon: September 18, 2008  September 25, 2008 (Finally a show starting in September!)

Fringe:  September 9, 2008  (Gonna check this one out…looks freaky.)

24:  Prequel airing in November 2008!!  YAY!! And the season returns in January 2009…(http://www.tvjab.com/fox-official-confirmation-on-24-prequel/)

Heroes (for Zan): September 22, 2008

Chuck:  September 29, 2008

Lipstick Jungle: September 24, 2008  (Very girly audience oriented…)

My Name is Earl:  September 25, 2008

The Office (for my Office fan buddies): September 25, 2008

Did I miss any good ones?

And MusicMaven, how’re you doing on those Lost DVD’s????  🙂

Addendum: 

Kitchen Nightmares:  September 13, 2008  (Previously mentioned here.)

House: September 16, 2008

12 responses

  1. You missed the only show I really follow: House, M.D. I think it premieres on September 16.

    August 11, 2008 at 11:06 am

  2. Ummm…KITCHENS NIGHTMARES?

    Donkey

    August 11, 2008 at 4:34 pm

  3. Bwahahahaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Okay…so I will add those in…

    Ivory…I used to love House! But then I became more insane than ever, and couldn’t stand having scary medical things to worry about! LOL

    August 11, 2008 at 6:01 pm

  4. JenAdams

    They’ve started the Office commercials already. It’s just torture this early!!

    August 11, 2008 at 9:42 pm

  5. Sorry, I haven’t made much progress. Can you download from Hulu?

    August 12, 2008 at 1:16 am

  6. It doesn’t look like you can get it on hulu, but you can watch all episodes at abc online.

    http://abc.go.com/primetime/lost/index?pn=index

    August 12, 2008 at 7:46 am

  7. Ahhh…so good to see Gordon back on the front page.

    I must say I have been rewatching Seinfled from the beginning…I miss THAT kind of MUST See TV. No matter how funny The Office is…it is no where CLOSE to Seinfeld.

    August 12, 2008 at 3:32 pm

  8. You know what I’d like to see? Reruns of The Carol Burnett Show. Man, that show was hilarious.

    August 12, 2008 at 7:59 pm

  9. jenfera

    Oo, good one hut. I’d like to see reruns of the Bob Newhart Show. I was a little young when that was popular so I didn’t watch it regularly, but I love Bob. Also, Soap! This is the story of two sisters – Jessica Tate and Mary Campbell. These are the Tates and these are the Campells and this is SOAP!

    August 12, 2008 at 8:08 pm

  10. Loved Seinfeld!! Amazing how many phrases we use now come from that show….and talk about leaking into pop culture…Friends is a classic. Found these bloopers on youtube…I bet most of us can remember each scene.

    August 13, 2008 at 1:36 pm

  11. Hey…and how about this new show??? Could be interesting…
    http://www.nbc.com/My_Own_Worst_Enemy/?__source=ggl|my+own+worst+enemy|Show_Specific|MOWE_Specific&sky=ggl|my+own+worst+enemy|Show_Specific|MOWE_Specific

    August 13, 2008 at 1:43 pm

  12. Yeah that looks good…but I miss laughing. I think people aren’t as nice these days because of the decline of the sitcom.

    August 13, 2008 at 5:50 pm

Leave a Reply

