A Phoenix Burning

As is…

So, tomorrow night is the big twentieth high school reunion.  I’m pretty proud of myself…I fought the urge to color my hair, have a facial, and do the 10-day-get-into-shape-workout.  I’m going “as is” in all my twenty years older glory.  🙂

I did buy a new outfit for the occasion.  Not an easy accomplishment since everything is either 70’s retro, spaghetti strappy, or maternity/peasant looking.  I did settle for a cute skirt and black top, with some strappy sandles.  Nothing earth shatteringly elegant, but a bit updated from what’s hanging in my closet nonetheless.  I may go so far as paint my toenails…if I have time. 

My dear friend (I’ll call him Date Man) and I are going together, since Date Man’s wife can’t leave their three children in Chicago to join him, and my wonderful Zan is staying home with our three so I can “relax” and enjoy the evening.  Date Man and I figure there’s strength in numbers, and between the two of us we should be able to remember at least half our classmates names.  🙂  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Wish us luck!

3 responses

  1. I WANT THEN AND NOW PHOTOS OF YOUR CLASSMATES..complete with made up names!!!!

    August 7, 2008 at 6:26 pm

  2. Now THAT would be funny!
    Wasn’t sure if I should bring my camera or not…was going to travel light, but then again, how can I resist?!

    August 7, 2008 at 7:46 pm

  3. zandic

    Bow chicka bow bow ;). Go date man!!

    August 8, 2008 at 9:31 am

Leave a Reply

