A Phoenix Burning

Summer Hiatus

So, this will be our view from the deck of our vacation house for the next week.  🙂  (Photo courtesy of the realty company.)

We never take two vacations in one year, but this year my parents rented a house on the beach and invited my sister’s family and my family down for the week.  We’re almost all packed, and I even managed to consolidate enough that we won’t need a U-Haul after all!  We did have to break down and finally buy one of those roof bubbles though…I feel thoroughly uncool now!  (Not that I felt all that “cool” before…)  Driving a minivan is one thing, but driving a minivan with a roof bubble brings us to a whole new level!  Ah, well. 

So, you won’t see me for a week.  I’ll be (hopefully) enjoying a little relaxation (with two one and a half year olds in the house, I’m not sure how much “relaxation” we’ll be getting…but I’m an optimist.)  My camera is charged, and two 2GB SD cards are reformatted and emptied, so hopefully I will have lots of photos to share when I get back. 

I can hear the waves and chocolate macaroons calling to me from here!  Have a fantastic week everyone!  Load my comments with fun stuff for me to come back to.  😉

4 responses

  1. I want to go with you!!! Have a great time!

    July 26, 2008 at 12:26 pm

  2. Have a marvy time…bubble or not.

    July 27, 2008 at 11:41 pm

  3. karmardav

    Looks like an awesome place plop yourself down for week – if baby boy will allow!

    July 28, 2008 at 6:51 pm

  4. Zandic

    it has been rough. Baby boy no likey new sleeping arrangements. He is up alot in the night and I am banished to the couch so baby boy can sleep with mama. The better they sleep the better all of our days are. The girls are having a blast. They are so lucky. I’d have given my right arm to have the trips these girls get to go on when I was a kid. Oh well that is what it is about. PAY IT FORWARD.

    July 30, 2008 at 1:22 am

Leave a Reply

