A Phoenix Burning

Why? you ask. How the heck should I know!

Okay, so I was sitting in Lowe’s parking lot over the weekend and Rick Astley came on the radio.  It brought a reminiscent smile to my face…who knew a skinny red-headed white boy could have this voice?  So I told my daughters I would find this on YouTube so they could see the singer…Well, I promptly forgot.

However, while I was playing on YouTube yesterday, I happened to run across this video out of the blue.  I was not looking for Rick Astley…in fact, I believe I clicked on a video that was titled something like, “Now THIS is a REAL alien video!!!”  (No, I’m not kidding.)  I got to wondering whatever happened to Ricky…so decided to do a little looking. 

http://www.rickastley.co.uk/index.html

And there it is folks.  The first “Where are they now?” post at Half Hour.

And since I don’t want to be the ONLY one here with this FREAKING SONG PLAYING IN MY FREAKING HEAD OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER….I thought I’d share.  XO

2 responses

  1. KD, looks like you were “Rickrolled.”

    June 19, 2008 at 2:31 pm

  2. BWAHAHAAA! That’s way too funny!!!
    I never knew such a thing existed…a Rick Astley video of all things???? Hilarious!

    June 19, 2008 at 4:30 pm

Leave a Reply

