A Phoenix Burning

A Wiggly Post

So, remember I mentioned that Fabulous Neighbors won tickets to see The Wiggles over the weekend?  The concert was at a local amusement park, and not only did they go to the concert, but they got the opportunity to spend time with the guys, and Neighbor Girl even got to ride a park ride with Anthony Wiggle!  🙂  They came home with this page of signatures for my Little Girl.

I took Little Girl and Baby Boy to see the concert while Zan worked on the deck.  (Big Girl wouldn’t be caught within 50 miles of the Wiggles for fear that a school friend might see her.)  We had a great time!  This is the third time I have seen them perform live, and they are truly in their element when they are interacting with an audience of laughing, dancing kids!  I regret that I was unable to snap any photos, but I was on my own holding Baby Boy high enough to see the stage, and making sure Little Girl didn’t fall off the picnic table she was standing on.  I considered hanging around outside their trailer in order to get a photo, but then I realized how much flack I would’ve gotten for being a Wiggles groupie, and opted to leave photoless.  😉

But I did manage to locate this video of the event on YouTube!!!  I must have been about ten feet behind this videographer, because this was the same view we had, only farther back.  🙂

Here’s another.

 

3 responses

  1. Wiggles Groupie….BWAHAHAHA.

    Yep, you’d have caught hell.

    June 16, 2008 at 3:03 pm

  2. renae

    Wait a minute! The Wiggles were at Six Flags in Agawam on Saturday, right?? Do you live closer to me (us…Karen and Jennifer too) than I thought? You don’t have to answer that on your site…email me!

    I don’t wanna be…but sadly I too am a Wiggles groupie. My cell phone ringtone is Toot Toot Chugga Chugga Big Red Car…no lie. Karen and Jennifer think I am batshit insane. But my kids LOVE it when my phone rings!

    June 19, 2008 at 6:11 pm

  3. Hey Renae…no, that’s not where I saw them…but I will e-mail you.

    I’m so glad to hear that I’m not alone! lol
    I love these guys…they’ve helped us through night terrors, 105 degree fevers, cranky days, and crabby nights…they’re my heroes! 😉

    June 19, 2008 at 9:14 pm

Leave a Reply

