A Phoenix Burning

I declare Monday, June 9th, BonBon Day!

Okay Ladies (and Zan…and Tojo if you’re watching)  I am declaring this coming Monday as BonBon Day….you know…let’s sit around and eat bon-bons all day BonBon Day? 

I have been in a bit of a lazy funk this week.  Of course, duty calls and I find myself half-arsing through my chores, never getting anything really accomplished, but feeling too guilty to actually do nothing.  So, I figure, if I take a “day off” (other than motherly duty type stuff) maybe I’ll get it out of my system and can go back to being productive.  It can’t be tomorrow or Friday, since I have too many responsibilities those days, and it can’t be the weekend, so that leaves Monday.  The only day with nothing on my calendar for the next few weeks. 

So who’s with me????  Pajamas, a good book, and of course, bon-bons.  No housework!  I won’t even get the baby dressed…he can have a PJ day too!  Only kid related care allowed.  Man, I have a lot to do this weekend to get ready for my big day off!  But it’ll be worth it.  So who’s with me?  We’ll exchange stories when it’s over. 

(And those of you who are working, don’t you feel a terrible griping in your stomach?  Or a sore throat that’s bound to become something awful by Monday?  *cough*cough*cough*  Do it…you know you want to.)

6 responses

  1. That sounds great! I haven’t had BonBons in forever!! Too bad we’ll probably be sightseeing in L.A. that day. Maybe I’ll make dh stop at a grocery store on the way back to the hotel to pick some up!

    June 4, 2008 at 4:14 pm

  2. We’re so close to the end of school and I’m already taking Friday off next week – I’d feel too guilty to call in on Monday. I’ll take a raincheck – how about Wed. June 18 (our last day of school is the 17th)?

    June 4, 2008 at 4:41 pm

  3. I can’t…I hate my job.

    June 4, 2008 at 5:00 pm

  4. zandic

    I wish I could too.

    June 4, 2008 at 5:50 pm

  5. Gotta pass here too – I am taking tomorrow and Friday off and not even for something fun like BonBon Day. I am going to be working to get this house and food all prepared and ready for my stepdaughter’s graduation party on Saturday. Have a great time!

    June 4, 2008 at 7:43 pm

  6. Crud!! I can’t have BonBon Day all alone with Mr. Baby Boy! That’s no fun at all! Okay…I’ll have to pick a different day. I’ll get back to you on that. 😉

    June 4, 2008 at 10:10 pm

Leave a Reply

