A Phoenix Burning

I Hope You Have a Meaningful Memorial Day…

Today we went to the parade, and after a much needed nap time, will be heading off to a family cookout.  I had a few minutes of quiet, so thought I’d post some parade photos. 

I’m not sure how many of you are from small farming or blue-collar  towns, but if you are, you’ll know that no parade is complete without the local high school bands, firetrucks, tractors, old cars, and horses.  Throw in the Girls Scouts, and the softball teams, and you’ve got yourself a parade! 

Today, we remember, and we celebrate.

 

One response

  1. zandic

    Thank God for all of our Armed Forces where ever they are doing what they do. I have a condition that did not allow me to join years ago. So I feel especially grateful that others have gone and done where I wish I could have. Thank you and God Bless America.

    May 26, 2008 at 7:47 pm

Leave a Reply

