A Phoenix Burning

All Star Vacation Homes—free advertisement

Okay, so I’m going to start off my Disney-related posts (which will likely extend over the next couple of weeks, so don’t come back till May if you bore easily!) with a plug for All Star Vacation Homes, the agency we rented our vacation home from.  This was the second time we have stayed in a home managed by these folks, and in my humble opinion, there is no other way to see Disney!  (This coming from a Disney maniac who said once upon a time, “I will never stay anywhere but on Disney property, EVER!”) 

First of all this house was gorgeous!  I am popping in some photos taken by All Star folks, simply because mine don’t do the place justice.  (I took mine early in the morning before the sun came up, so mine came out a bit dull and dark.)  We originally rented this house because we were supposed to be staying with another family, but they had to back out.  We kept the house anyway, even though it was a splurge. 

 

The properties are all just three easy-to-drive miles from Disney properties, and it was SOOO nice to come home to the peace and quiet of a home.  (Not to mention the money saved on food!!!  We ate most breakfasts and some lunches at “home.”)  This house was especially cool, since we could see the fireworks nightly from the pool. 

Check out this agency!  I HIGHLY recommend them for your next Orlando vacation.

http://www.allstarvacationhomes.com/

*turning*off*advertisement*voice*

 

4 responses

  1. WOW!! This is really gorgeous! Hmm… maybe we should scrap California after all, and go to Florida instead? I checked out the links and couldn’t believe their rates! In some cases you can get a whole house for the price of a hotel room!! Is there a catch somewhere that I missed?

    April 20, 2008 at 10:06 pm

  2. There is NO CATCH!!! These homes are unbelievable. There are three levels…3, 4, and 5 star. Ours was a five star, but our last stay was in a 4 star, and we had friends staying in a 3 star this past week. I can tell you that what you see in the photos is EXACTLY what you get. The prices you see on the site do not include tax, so there will be a difference, and the free rental car is for a midsize. We had to upgrade to a van for $141. And as I mentioned, you will save money in food if you eat in at the house for some meals. In a hotel, you are “stuck” eating out.

    I have never been to Disneyland, but have made several visits to Disneyworld, stayed on Disney property (4 different hotels from budget to luxury) and the houses twice. We love everything Disneyworld has to offer. If you want my advice, I say scrap California and book a trip to Florida. 😉 I don’t think you’ll be sorry.

    E-mail me if you want anymore info…I can send you links to the three houses I have seen (two of which we stayed in.)

    April 21, 2008 at 12:38 am

  3. Wow, KD! That looks awesome! I haven’t been to Disney for a few years (since I started working in a school actually – the thought of going and the price of flying during school vacation weeks makes me nauseous!) but the pictures of that house make me want to go!

    April 21, 2008 at 12:27 pm

  4. Correction—-our house was a 4 star, not a 5 star! I can’t believe it! I don’t know how it can get better! 😉

    April 21, 2008 at 5:23 pm

Leave a Reply

