A Phoenix Burning

Backup Photos Reminder!

Okay, so I’ve been saying for weeks now, “Gotta backup those photos…all 1200 or so of them.”  As of this morning, had I done it?  NOOOO!  I kept leaving it unchecked on my To Do list.  But then, last night, my computer suddenly went wonky, and up came this scary blue screen with fatal error messages jumping out at me.  When I read the “performing memory dump” line, I shut it down hard.  And no, it wouldn’t come back up.  Thankfully I am married to a computer network pro who saved me, and my photos, from disaster!

First thing I did this morning was drop them all onto a DVD, and then I breathed a sigh of relief.  So, this is just a little reminder….backup backup backup!!!  🙂

One response

  1. THANK YOU!!! I need to do that as well!

    April 5, 2008 at 11:54 am

Leave a Reply

