A Phoenix Burning

My Gabaldon Addiction

So I found out that Diana will be releasing the next book in the Outlander series sometime in 2009.  It’s working title is “An Echo in the Bone.”  Ooooooh.  I get excited just reading the title!  It’s a tradition for me to reread the entire series prior to a new book release, so as to refresh my memory before the newest Jamie and Claire adventure takes place.  Since there are now six books, each one in the neighborhood of 900 pages, I thought I had better get going.  So I started reading Outlander again yesterday.  It’s like comfort food to me now.  I love reading new novels, but there’s something about going back to that book every couple of years…it’s like coming home after a long vacation…or a sigh….or that first apple pie with fresh picked apples in October…or  opening the windows for the first time after a long winter.  Love it and see something new time after time after time.

So if you’re looking for a book that will keep you up into the wee hours of the night because you can’t put it down, this is it.  Historical fiction, romance, adventure, Scottish everything, time travel, battles, characters you’ll fall in love with…a bit raw at times, so be forwarned.  Pick it up and give it a read.  You won’t regret it. 

And if there are any other fans out there,  I would LOVE to hear from you!  Drop me a comment.

Outlander

Addendum:  Just saw somewhere else that Diana has started her own blog.  I added the link over under Blogroll-Voyages of the Artemis!  Enjoy!

7 responses

  1. stacybuckeye

    I adore the Outlander series! Unfortunately there are too many good books for me to re-read the entire series for every new book. I do read the detailed recaps in the Outlandish Companion because it makes you remeber everything. Thanks for letting me know they’ll be another one.

    March 25, 2008 at 10:29 am

  2. kanniduba

    Stacy—I just added a link to Diana Gabaldon’s *fairly* new blog over under Blogroll…”Voyages of the Artemis.” I just discovered it today, and have enjoyed reading through the bits I’ve gotten to. Thanks for dropping a comment! You have the honor of being my first commenter! (My husband doesn’t count!) 😉

    March 25, 2008 at 8:07 pm

  3. You know I love her series! I am forever looking for my Jamie Fraser

    March 31, 2008 at 10:42 pm

  4. OH MY YUMMY!!!!!!!!! I forgot how much I’m in love with that man! (I’m 3/4 through the book again.)
    Remember “The List” on Friends? Well, Jamie Fraser is numbers one through five on mine. 😉 Too bad he’s fictional!

    April 1, 2008 at 12:54 am

  5. Crippies…he’s fictional? Well poop, that explains a lot.

    April 1, 2008 at 1:08 am

  6. Leah

    OMG, I have been in love with Jamie since first picking up the book..in fact, I’m quite tempted to go and ‘rub rocks’ around Inverness just to see if I can go back and find him:) Diana Gabaldan certainly sets the standard high for romance!

    November 23, 2008 at 7:42 am

  7. Hi Leah! Glad you stopped in!
    Yeah, I’m very spoiled by Diana…no other romances come close. 🙂

    November 23, 2008 at 1:52 pm

Leave a Reply

