A Phoenix Burning

So get this….

My husband calls me on his way to New Jersey.  Mentions that, “Geez!  There’s lots of cops out here today!”  and we joke about how it’s the last day of the month so it’s quota day.  Better be careful.  Ha ha.  Well, he calls me back an hour later.  “You’re not gonna believe this!  I got stopped!” 

Now here’s the “get this” part…..Was he speeding?  No.  He gets two tickets.  One for a license plate violation…apparently the little plastic thingy that the dealership puts on was covering “The Empire State” part of the license plate…..not the number, not the state…the SLOGAN!   And he gets another one…for “obstructed view.”  Yes folks, my evil husband, that law breaker that he is, had an air freshener tree hanging from his rearview mirror.  *GASP*  Now, I’m all for police officers doing their jobs and protecting the good citizens of America, and I would be the first to berate my husband for a speeding ticket, but COME ON!!!!!!!!!  Can this be serious????  Are you telling me that there was no one on that road doing something worse than smelling fresh air?  Puh-leeze!!!!!!!!!!!

Go fight the good fight, and stop REAL crimes please.  Let’s let the air fresheners and little plastic advertisements slide.  I’d rather be stopped and asked for a donation than be ticketed for a fake crime.  Let’s get real. 

*rant over*

3 responses

  1. WAIT Zan was in NJ and his pants didn’t call me? What gives?

    March 31, 2008 at 10:37 pm

  2. Okay, so you aren’t going to believe this Shrewbie, but Zan finally figured out why his pants have been calling you! Apparently he’s been swearing quite a bit lately…his new Blackberry, with voice recognition, dials Shrew everytime he says another, more colorful sh* word! LOL So, whenever his pants call you, you’ll know he’s having a particularly bad day!

    April 1, 2008 at 12:50 am

  3. Great…I know a few people who call me that OTHER “SH” word as well.

    THAT is funny…hysterical….you can’t make up that kind of sh………..

    Wait, my phone’s ringing.

    April 1, 2008 at 1:10 am

Leave a Reply

