Tags

So, WordPress is putting on a “Zero to Hero” Challenge to help new bloggers get started, and to bring those of us slacker bloggers back into the regular posting world.  I thought, “Why not?”  I could use some motivation as I attempt to infuse some life into this gasping blog.

The first task is:  INTRODUCE YOURSELF: Write a “Who am I and why am I here” Post.

“Well, that should be easy enough,” I thought.

Sadly, I couldn’t get this song out of my head to think clearly.  I assure you I am none of those things.  :)

So then I started The List.

I’m Mom.

I’m Wife.

I’m Daughter.

I’m Sister.

I’m Aunt.

I’m Cousin.

I’m Teacher.

I’m Board Member.

I’m Student.

But then, the list began to evolve into who I really am….

I’m impatient.

I’m intense.

I’m empathetic.

I’m loving.

I’m generous.

I’m creative.

I’m intelligent.

I’m anxious.

I’m dramatic.

I’m emotional.

I’m faithful.

I’m loyal.

I’m happy.

I am easily frustrated.

I don’t like to be interrupted.

I am a worrier.

I am a fighter.

I am learning to trust God.

I am fiercely determined to raise decent, kind, loving people.

I cannot imagine a life without my husband.

I am overwhelmed with gratitude at unexpected moments.

I am gifted and blessed with my extended family.

I value my friendships.

I find beauty in the simplest things, in the smallest gestures.

I like coffee.

I like chocolate.

I’m a lover of fantasy and historical fiction.

I love color.

I adore old architecture.

Disney World is my “happy place.”

I hate being cold.

I hate liver.

I despise dishonesty, disrespect, selfishness, and inconsideration.

Conniving people enrage me.

Drama Queens irritate me.

Loving people inspire me.

I am a Work in Progress.

As to the question, “Why am I here?”

On WordPress???  Or on the Planet???

I cannot answer either of these, but maybe as time goes on, I will find out.

“I don’t believe people are looking for the meaning of life as much as they are looking for the experience of being alive.” -Joseph Campbell

